U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Talk to the Veterans Crisis Line now
Skip to main content

Open visn info modal


Veterans Integrated Services Networks are regional systems of care within the Veterans Health Administration.

12: VA Great Lakes Health Care System

This VISN has 50 facilities and serves Veterans in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Wisconsin. Collectively, its facilities have created 10 innovations and have adopted 44 innovations. This VISN has 30 Primary Care CBOCs, 8 VA Medical Centers, 7 Multi-Specialty CBOCs, 4 Other Outpatient Service facilities, and 1 Health Care Center.

Jump to list of VA facilities

List of VA facilities in this VISN